Board of Directors

IBA Board members are elected as part of the annual meeting held in June each year. Persons are nominated to the board to serve three year terms and are voted in by General Managers of IBA member stations present at the Legislative Update session at the annual meeting.

IBA 2016-2017


Chairman of the Board- Doug Levy, Univision, Chicago
Chairman-Elect- Frank Whittaker, NBC 5, Chicago
Executive Vice-Chair-Carlos Fernandez, WGEM-AM/FM/TV, Quincy 
Vice-Chair Radio-Melody Spann-Cooper, WVON, Chicago
Vice-Chair TV-John Idler, WLS-TV, Chicago
Treasurer- Drew Horowitz, Hubbard Radio, Chicago
Immediate Past Chairman- Coby Cooper, WCIA-TV, Champaign 


Greg Powers, Lake Land College-IBAcademic Chair
Greg Miller, Chicago Bears-Associate Member
Leticia Aguilera, WLEY, Chicago
Steve Farber, WCIU/Weigel Broadcasting, Chicago
Mike Haile, WDWS/WHMS/WKIO, Champaign
Kevin Harlan, WMBD/WYZZ-TV, Peoria
Kelly Lattimer, WTVO/WQRF-TV, Rockford
Roger Lundeen, Galesburg Radio, Galesburg
Randy Miller, Miller Media Group, Taylorville
Marshall Porter, WHBF-TV, Rock Island
Jerry Schnacke, iHeart Media, Chicago
Dennis Welsh, WFLD-TV/FOX, Chicago
Steve Wheeler, WSIL-TV, Carterville
Marty Wilke, WBBM-TV, Chicago
Dana Withers, Dana Communications/Withers Broadcasting, Southern Illinois


Emily Barr, Graham Media

Marv Dyson, Retired, Founding Partner Urban Radio Broadcasting Group,Chicago


Beth Neuhoff, Neuhoff Communications, NAB Representative-Radio

Emily Barr, Graham Media, NAB Representative-TV

Contact Us

Please call the IBA office at 618-985-5555 or email at

Carterville Office
Illinois Broadcasters Association
200 Missouri Avenue
Carterville, IL 62918

Springfield Office
Illinois Broadcasters Association