IBA supports the academic efforts of many universities and colleges in Illinois offering programs to develop student broadcasters. Each member college is represented on the IBAcademic Committee which was formed in 1999 to assist the IBA in providing outstanding opportunities for broadcast students attending Illinois colleges and universities offering broadcast instruction. This committee consists of Illinois’ finest broadcast educators and is chaired by the academic seat on the IBA board of directors.

Chairman-Greg Powers, Lake Land College

Bradley University-
Columbia University- Barbara Calabrese

College of DuPage-Jennifer Piehl

DePaul-Scott Vyverman
Eastern Illinois University-Mike Bradd
Illinois Media Center-Imran Ali
Illinois State University-Deb Lesser, Laura Trendle Polus, Steve Seuss
Joliet Junior College-Jim Grimes
Kennedy King College-Dennis Snipe
Lake Land College-Greg Powers
Lewis University-John Carey
Lincoln College-John Malone
Loyola University-Eleni Prillaman
North Central College-John Madormo

Northwestern University-

Northern Illinois University-

Richland Community College

University of Illinois-Ken Erdey, 
University of Illinois/Springfield-

St. Francis, Rick Lorence
St. Xavier-Peter Kreten
Southern Illinois University-Jim Wall, Joey Helleny

Multicultural Intern Coordinator- Jim Grimes
Contact the IBA for information on joining this active committee.

Contact Us

Please call the IBA office at 618-985-5555 or email at iba@ilba.org.

Carterville Office
Illinois Broadcasters Association
200 Missouri Avenue
Carterville, IL 62918

Springfield Office
Illinois Broadcasters Association