Illinois Broadcasters Foundation

IBF:  Today’s Broadcasters Assisting Tomorrow’s.

The Illinois Broadcasters Foundation (IBF) will provide, promote and facilitate educational opportunites in the braodcast industry through scholarships and grants, preserve the history of broadcasting and facilitate research and career development opportunities in the broadcast industry. 
Illinois Broadcast Foundation Members:  
John Gehron, President, AccuRadio
Larry Nelson-Treasurer/Secretary,  Nelson Multimedia; 
DIRECTORS:   Marv Dyson, Director Emeritus, IBA;  John Gehron, Chicago; Marilyn Kushak, President, Midwest Family Broadcasting;  Dennis Lyle, President/CEO, Illinois Broadcasters Association;  Bayard (Bud) Walters, President, Cromwell Radio Group;  


IBFoundation $100,000 Scholarship Program 

IBA-member stations took the opportunity to make a difference in the life of a graduating high school senior interested in a media career by participating in IBF's $100,000 Scholarship Program.  The rules for participation were simple,  IBA matched and/or contributed up to $500 to each IBA-member licensee creating a college scholarship in any given Illinois market.  IBF will supplied participating stations with the necessary student applications, an Mp3 audio file to promote the scholarship on their station (radio), and the necessary EEO proof of performance for the station's public file.  


Contact Us

Please call the IBA office at 618-985-5555 or email at

Carterville Office
Illinois Broadcasters Association
200 Missouri Avenue
Carterville, IL 62918

Springfield Office
Illinois Broadcasters Association