Illinois Broadcasters Foundation

Today’s Broadcasters Assisting Tomorrow’s

The Illinois Broadcasters Foundation (IBF) will provide, promote and facilitate educational opportunities in the broadcast industry through scholarships and grants, preserve the history of broadcasting and facilitate research and career development opportunities in the broadcast industry.

Illinois Broadcast Foundation Members:

John Gehron, Chairman, AccuRadio
Larry Nelson-Treasurer/Secretary,  Nelson Multimedia


Marv Dyson, Director Emeritus, IBA
Carlos Fernandez, Quincy
Marilyn Kushak, Mid West Family Broadcasting
Dennis Lyle, President/CEO, Illinois Broadcasters Association and IBFoundation
Jerry Schnacke, Chicago
Sarah Shellhammer, Jacksonville
Tom Oakley, Quincy
Bayard (Bud) Walters, President, Cromwell Radio Group
Steve Wheeler, Carterville

Frank Whittaker, Chicago
Marty Wilke, Chicago
Dana Withers, Illinois